Why Do We Do Puja?

The English equivalents of ‘Puja’ are tribute, respect, worship, regard, and so on. The system of Puja connects to religious beliefs, divine beings as well as God. In some religions there is an intricate system of rituals for Puja while in some religions there is a simple technique of petition.

All the major religious beliefs of the world came from Asia. South Asia is the birth area of four significant faiths- Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism and Sikhism. All these religions originated in India. Christianity as well as Islam came from South- west Asia for which Jerusalem, Capital and also Madina are essential areas. In all these faiths, the principle of God exists. Only Sikhism focuses on Gurus. But, the system of Puja as well as prayers is linked with all the religions.

This system is visible in today’s world. Virtually all the religions other than Hinduism advanced throughout the last 2,600 years. Hinduism is the earliest religion of the globe and its background has to do with 4,000 years long however Hinduism likewise developed after the 1st agricultural revolution which occurred about 10,000 years earlier and the intervening duration was Vedic period in India throughout which such Puja systems had actually not settled.

In order to recognize the objective of Puja we will have to go back in the onset of human people when male was a jungle occupant as well as without shelter, because, the system of reverence to some unidentified power started arising in that duration. This will specify the reasons also which drive human beings to execute Puja.

a) The Puja system arised to obtain protection of unidentified powers, from all-natural calamities, threats and also calamities in the very early duration:

In the first stages man was a food collector, seeker, fisher and shelter-less living in forest in tiny teams. There was no principle of God in that period. The small teams of individuals lived in isolation. Nonetheless, they saw the impact of all-natural catastrophe on their lives. They experienced the influence of wild fires, thunderbolts, tornados, heavy rains, floods, quakes, volcanic eruptions and they started being afraid such phenomenon.

In order to shield themselves from such occasions, they must have imagined the function of an unknown superpower and started revealing reverence to such powers. This culminated in the Vedic period in ancient India when fancy system of prayer of Fire God (Agni Dev), Wind God (Vayu Dev), Water God (Varun Dev), Sun God (Surya Dev), Thunderbolt God (Indra dev) began.

Along with such deities a system of reverence was likewise invented to obtain protection from every aspect of the environment of the earth. Trees, dirt, rivers, hills, pets, reptiles, birds, all came to be items of reverence in the Vedic period. We could call it “Animism” which was the system of Puja as much as the Vedic duration.

b) The surge of Sakam Puja (praise with expectation of incentive):

Given that Hinduism established from Vedic faith, there is a multiplicity of God’s and Goddesses in the Hindu faith. There are 100’s of Puja systems related to deities. There is a multiplicity of spiritual books. The concept of “Tridev” (Trinity namely Bramha, Vishnu as well as Mahesh) established in the beginning of Hinduism.

The system of praise was made to please a specific deity for acquiring some true blessings as well as benefits. This Puja is for fulfillment of human desires, wants, liberty from sufferings, for off-springs, for marriage, increase in standing and also position, for health, riches, and also various other needs.

The ancient kings organized “Aswa-medha Yagya” for expanding their kingdoms and also realms. According to Ramayana even Raja Ram took recourse to this yagya and also the steed of the yagya was caught by his kids Lav and Kush which caused a war in between dad as well as sons. Yagya is an intricate system of Puja which is practised even today with a particular purpose.

However, this type of Puja is moderate quality Puja, because it is done for product benefits. Lord Krishna in Shrimad Bhagwat Gita stated as follows:-

“Antavat tu phalam tesam tad bhavaty alpa medhasam

devan deva yajo yanti crazy bhakta yanti mam api”

(Phase VII, Knowledgeable 23)

Translation: Guy of little knowledge prayer the demigods, and also their fruits are restricted and momentary. Those who prayer the demigods most likely to the earths of the demigods, but my devotees ultimately reach my supreme world.

c) System of Nishkam Puja (worship without accessory to assumptions)

The Hinduism continuouslied change with the ages as well as ended up being extra clinical. It became considered a religion related to basic doctrine of Fate. This believed emerged during the fight of Mahabharata when Lord Krishna began counseling Arjun. The very same preaching is discovered in Shrimad Bhagwat Gita.

According to Hindu teaching, all beings have hearts and also there is a process of reincarnation after death. These souls are arranged in a hierarchy. The fundamental factor is to removal up in the pecking order and then get away from the eternal cycle of birth and fatality through union with the Brahma. The principle of reincarnation of soul is the foundation of Hinduism and also every soul should attempt to obtain salvation (Bliss, Mukti, Moksha) with spiritual practises. This need to be the supreme objective behind Puja.

For this Lord Krishna revealed the paths of “Karma Yoga exercise” (adherence to responsibility while continuing to be detached from incentive), “Gyan Yoga” (understanding of the outright) and also “Bhakti Yoga” (spiritual practise of fostering loving commitment to God). Lord Krishna said in Bhagwat Gita:-

“a-brahma bhuvanal lokah punar avartino rjuna

mam upetya tu kaunteya punar janma na vidyate”

(Chapter VIII, Knowledgeable 16)

Translation: From the highest possible planet in the material globe to the most affordable, all are places of misery in which duplicated birth and fatality take area. However one, who acquires to my residence, O boy of Kunti, never takes birth once again.

d) Surge of Sadguru Puja (worship of ascendant masters):

Sadgurus (ascendant masters) are versions of God himself that live amidst us to guide us in our endeavor to reach to God. Lord Krishna in Bhagwat stated that “Saints are manifestations of God”. Sadgurus are recognized by various names in various religious beliefs. Hindus call them “Paramhansa” Muslims call them “Qutub” as well as Christians call them “the ascendant masters”. They have incarnated in mostly all religions. Some prominent names are “Jesus Christ”, “Moses”, “Gautum Buddha”, “Lord Mahavir”, “Aadi Sankracharya”, as well as “Prophet Mohammad”. The most current versions of Sadgurus go by the name of “Ram Krishna Paramhansa”, Shri Sai Nath of Shirdi”, “Guru Nanak” and so on

. The Sadguru guides his disciple to obtain God for which Master Bhakti (commitment to Expert) is one of the most vital requirement. Consequently, the disciples are responsibility bound to keep their Master in high reverence.

The life of the modern male has actually come to be very intricate. He could not follow the elaborate Puja systems and rituals adhered to by his forefathers. There is scarcity of time and in these difficult moments; the only option entrusted to people is to keep faith in Sadguru that overviews them to spiritual improvement. For this reason, worship of Sadguru is one of the most important Puja in today’s world.

Anand Sagar Pathak is a renowned astrologer and also thinker, who has created a great deal of journals and also testimonials on numerous areas of Astrology, Horoscope, Spirituality, Tarot Cards, Angelic Analysis and viewpoint as well. He is master of his abilities especially in Astrology Compatibility, Profession Astrology, Astrology Charts, Astrology Projections.

Associated Faith Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *