Clicky

Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Forum Asia: Technology & Innovation

[The stream is slated to start at 2 a.m. ET. Please refresh the page if you do not see a player above at that time.]

Click the stream above to watch CNBCs Forum for a sustainable future. The Friday session from Asia will focus on technology and innovation.

The fourth industrial revolution will also be a green revolution. Technological progress and innovation promise to make our industries, our lives and our future more sustainable.

CNBC meets with leaders in research and digital development to find out how the technology works and the environmental benefits it can bring to all of us.

The line-up for Friday’s sessions is below and click here for the complete weekly schedule.

Panel: Using technology for a greener future
2 p.m. SGT / HK | 7 a.m. BST

Jean-Pascal Tricoire, CEO of Schneider Electric, and Anish Shah, CEO and Managing Director of the Mahindra Group.

From AI to big data to electric vehicles, digitization and technology play a key role in our pursuit of a carbon-free future. Together with Jean-Pascal Tricoire, CEO of Schneider Electric, and Anish Shah, CEO and Managing Director of the Mahindra Group, we will discuss how technological solutions can help companies and governments achieve their sustainability goals.

Add to calendar

Fireside: Smart technologies for sustainable cities
2:20 p.m. SGT / HK | 7:20 a.m. BST

Shaoqian Jia, CEO of the Hisense Group.

From creating smart, sustainable cities to making more efficient products, consumer electronics giant Hisense is doing its part in China’s promise to be carbon neutral by 2060. We’ll hear from CEO Shaoqian Jia how the company uses cutting-edge technology to reduce carbon emissions.

Add to calendar

Fireside: Fighting greenwashing with blockchain
6:30 p.m. SGT / HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Kim Raath, CEO of Topl.

ESG commitments “mean nothing without evidence,” believes Kim Raath, CEO and founder of Houston-based startup Topl. To increase the accuracy and transparency of ESG reporting, Topl introduced blockchain into the process and leveraged the technology to standardize and automate reporting and track performance and progress. As companies face increasing pressure to report accurate ESG data, Raath comes to us to discuss how Topl’s blockchain technology builds trust, who can access it, and what impact it will have.

Add to calendar

Fireside: Driving the Electric Vehicle Revolution
6.45 p.m. SGT / HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Nico Rosberg, Sustainability entrepreneur and former F1 world champion.

We’ll hear from Formula 1 legend and sustainability entrepreneur Nico Rosberg how the all-electric Extreme E racing championship is changing the perception of electric cars. what the future of e-mobility will bring and whether its green investments bring good returns.

Add to calendar

Subscribe to CNBC International on YouTube.